What I’m learning from Harvard…

harvard logo

Experiences with a MOOC

Taking a bit of my own advice, I am working through a computer programming MOOC from Harvard, with the goal of distilling out as many teaching tips and online course ideas as I can, while gaining what I hope are some useful job skills.  To share the information that I’m procuring, I added a MOOC-y-Lessons page to the blog, which you can click on at the top of the home page.  Or there’s the link in the previous sentence.  As I progress through the course, I’ll update the page with the latest ground-breaking revelations, or, more likely, helpful reminders on best practices in online education.  So stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

